22 nd IFFK Comes to a Close Today

Thiruvananthapuram: The biggest film gala of Kerala, the International Film Festival of Kerala,
concludes today (Friday). The closing ceremony of the 22 nd edition of the festival will be inaugurated
at the Nishagandhi Open Air Auditorium by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala, Shri. Pinarayi
Vijayan. The event will begin at 6 pm.
Russian filmmaker Alexander Sokurov will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award from Shri.
Pinarayi Vijayan. Hon’ble Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Backward
Classes, Law, Culture and Parliamentary Affairs, Shri.A.K.Balan will preside over the function.
The Chief Guest will be the Hon’ble Minister for Finance and Coir Dr T.M.Thomas Isaac. The award
distribution ceremony and the screening of the Award-Winning Film will follow.
Shri. V.S.Sivakumar MLA; Shri. V.K.Madhu, District Panchayat President; Smt. Rani George IAS,
Cultural Affairs Secretary; Shri. Kamal, Kerala State Chalachitra Academy Chairman & Festival
Director, and Shri. Mahesh Panju, Kerala State Chalachitra Academy Secretary & Executive Director
will grace the dais.