All This Victory / Jeedar El Sot

All This Victory / Jeedar El Sot

Dir : Ahmad Ghossein / Lebanon, France, Qatar / 93 minutes / Arabic / 2019

Synopsis :

Lebanon, July 2006. War is raging between Hezbollah and Israel. During a 24h ceasefire, Marwan heads out in search of his father who refused to leave his Southern village. As the ceasefire is quickly broken, Marwan finds himself under the rain of bombs and takes shelter in a house with a group of elders. Suddenly, a group of Israeli soldiers enter the first floor. Trapped in the house and hostages of their own fears, the next three days will see the situation spiral out of control.

Director biography and filmography:

Ahmad Ghossein is a Filmmaker and video artist, born in Beirut in 1981. After having graduated with a degree in theatre Arts from the Lebanese University, he won the Best Director Prize at the Beirut International Film Festival 2004 for his short film Operation Nb…. His short film My Father Is Still a Communist commissioned by Sharjah Art Foundation 2011, was selected by MoMa and Berlinale Forum Expanded and was awarded best short film in Tribeca Doha Film Festival 2011. In 2016, his short The Fourth Stage opened the Forum Expanded of Berlinale Film Festival 2016. Ahmad has directed several documentaries, short films and videos and his works has been screened in different museums, galleries and Film Festivals around the world. In 2017, Ahmad was selected among the 4 Lebanese filmmakers of Lebanon Factory and co-directed White Noise with Lucie La Chimia, a short film that opened the Directors’ Fortnight at the 70th Cannes International Film Festival 2017. Following Cannes, the film screened in BFI London, Sarajevo Film Festival, CineMed and Fribourg among others. All This Victory is his first feature film.


Director, Scriptwriter – Ahmad Ghossein
Co-writers – Abla Khoury, Syllas Tzoumerkas
Producers – Georges Schoucair,  Myriam Sassine
Co-producers – Antoine Khalife, Marie-Pierre Macia, Claire Gadéa
Director of Photography – Shadi Chaaban
Editor – Yannis Chalkiadakis
Music – Khyam Allami
Sound Designer – Rana Eid
Art Director Hussein Baydoun


Karam Ghossein, Adel Chahine, Boutros Rouhana, Issam Bou Khaled, Sahar Minkara, Flavia Juska Bechara